GrandGuignol.com Forum Index

<  Miscellaneous  ~  New Members... click here and introduce yourself.

Daniel Zilber
Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2003 2:35 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 16 Sep 2003 Posts: 35 Location: Alameda, CA
Hello everyone. As the first member, I guess I should start things off. I'm one of the creators and webmaster of this site. I live in the San Francisco Bay Area wth my wife, Adrien. My background is in theatre management and finance (you can read my bio here). I'm currently learning to play the accordion (chromatic C-system), and hope to actually be able to play a song someday. Very Happy

OK, who's next?

-Daniel
Russell Blackwood
Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2003 5:32 pm Reply with quote
Moderator Joined: 18 Sep 2003 Posts: 125
I must be next! Well done, Daniel, the Discussion Forums look great! Welcome, in advance, to our visitors! This is an aspect of GrandGuignol.com that I haven't worked on ? until now. Discussion Forums are brand new to me, so I?m allowing myself some grand expectations!

My partner, Jim, and I live in San Francisco with our Shetland Sheepdog, Jubilation (or ?Jubie?). I work as a freelance director and for Callboard magazine, the Bay Area?s theatre and dance trade publication. These days I also enjoy studying French at City College of SF, being with friends around my family?s old player piano (which is now in OUR living room, along with 150 piano rolls) and adventuring with Jim, Jubie and Thrillpeddlers.

Russ
Gideon Kennedy
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 1:27 pm Reply with quote
New Member Joined: 15 Oct 2003 Posts: 2
Hello,

My name's Gideon Kennedy and I'm a movie theatre manager living and working in Atlanta, GA. I realize this is a new site and I'm probably one of the first members to this board who isn't in some way working on it, but I really appreciate what you all are doing with it and see a lot of potential.